About Us


Faculty of Economics, Universitas Padjadjaran was established regarding the establishment of the Universitas Padjadjaran on 11 September 1957. The Faculty of Economics, Universitas Padjadjaran derived from the Free University under the auspices of Bandung Merdeka University Foundation that was established in 1952, which in its development into the Universitas Padjadjaran in 1957.Based on the Decree of the Senate Professor of the Universitas Padjadjaran, the Faculty of Economics of the transferee Department of Business Administration and Accounting from the Faculty of Social and Political Universitas Padjadjaran, so since the academic year 1968 to 1979, The Faculty of Economics has three departments, namely the Department of General Economics, Department Economics and Accounting. In an effort to put the Faculty of Economics, Unpad as an institution in the field of management science and business at national and international level that are relevant to the efforts of the Universitas Padjadjaran in towards World Class University, then on August 26, 2011 the Universitas Padjadjaran has been assigned a name change from the Faculty of Economics, Universitas Padjadjaran to become Faculty of Economics and Business, Universitas Padjadjaran.At the date of the establishment, FEB Unpad was consisted of three course programs, namely (1) Undergraduate in Economics, (2) Undergraduate in Management, and (3) Undergraduate in Accounting. As the times goes by, FEB Unpad has been expanded into 20 course programs.